Above and Beyond

Aliases: Rollerball, Tongue Of God, Tranquility Base, Oceanlab (with Justine Suissa)

Above and Beyond are Jono Grant, Paavo Siljamäki & Tony McGuinness. Formed in 2000, the boys are one of the most successful UK DJ and production EDM groups in the world.

Jono and Paavo both studied at the University together, where they were both studying commercial music. They started to collaborate together on electronic music and soon enough they formed the Anjunabeats label in 1999, as a means to release their own tracks. Tony contacted the duo to help him finish a remix and the rest is history. Sparks sparkled, birds chirped and butterflies fluttered. They got their name from a motivational poster that Jono owned.
As their fame grew, more and more established artists began to contact the group for remixes. The trio remixed Aurora’s “Ordinary World”, Fragma’s “Everytime You Need Me”, Perpetuous Dreamer’s “The Sound of Goodbye” and Adamski’s “In the City”. These remixes pushed the boys further into the spotlight and have remained as classic trance examples.

Besides touring the world playing live, producing tracks and managing a record label, the trio also mix a weekly radio show called Trance Around the World (TATW). With over 30 million listeners and broadcasted to 35 countries, it is one of the most famous radio shows in the world.

Anjunabeats Volume 10 Tracklist

by Forz on 31/01/2013

in Trance News

TATW 450 – The Last Ever

by Nguyen on 05/11/2012

in Trance News

Page 1 of 41234