Cosmic Gate

Cosmic Gate are a German Trance duo comprising of Nic Chagall (born Claus Terhoeven in 1972) and Bossi (born Stefan Bossems 1967) have been on the trance scene since 1999. They produced their first track together called ‘The Drums’ after a chance meeting in November 1998. The follow up-singles ‘Mental Atmosphere’, ‘Somewhere Over The Rainbow’ and ‘Fire Wire’ were even more successful than ‘The Drums’, as they reached top selling positions in Germany and in the U.K. In Germany their first album, ‘Rhythm & Drums’ (which includes Exploration of Space) was a big success entering the Top 30.

In 2002 their new single “The Truth” taken from the album “No More Sleep” became club and chart hits in Europe, as the single went straight to number 1 on the German Dance charts in the first week of release. 2006 saw shift their music away from hard trance to an edgier electronic sound with their album release ‘Earth Mover’. It gave rise to the club hits ‘Analog Feel’, ‘Should Have Known’ and ‘I Feel Wonderful’ and collected an IDMA nomination for Best Album of 2007.

In 2009 they released their 4th artist album Sign Of The Times which included the vocal tracks ‘Not Enough Time’ with Emma Hewitt & ‘Under your Spell’ with Aruna. The response to the album was dramatic, with the pair receiving a Best Selling Trance Act nomination in the 2010 Beatport Awards, an IDMA nomination for ‘Not Enough Time’.

Early 2011 Cosmic Gate released ‘Back 2 The Future’, a compilation of their favourite productions remixed by respected artists including Markus Schulz, Arty, Robbie Rivera, Wippenberg, Jochen Miller, Arnej and Rank 1. Recently they have released the 5th artist album ‘Wake Your Mind’ which includes the monster track ‘Be Your Sound’ featuring the vocals of Emma Hewitt.

Cosmic Gate – Crushed

by Forz on 02/07/2013

in Anthem Trance

Cosmic Gate – Wake Your Mind

by Nguyen on 27/10/2011

in Trance News

Page 1 of 212