Robbie Rivera presents new artist album “Dance Or Die”

by Ian on 25/05/2012

in Press Releases


Robbie Rivera presents new artist album “Dance Or Die”

Robbie Rivera, one of dance music’s most acclaimed producers, presents his highly anticipated album, “Dance Or Die”. The album is jam-packed with brand new original material including his new single with Wynter Gordon, “In the Morning” and features some of the most well respected, chart-topping vocalists in EDM today. Already mentioned by the the critics as Robbie Rivera’s most innovative and energetic album of his career, “Dance Or Die” shouldn’t be seen as just a title.

It’s an order.

For the album, Robbie collaborated with singers like Blake Lewis, Steve Edwards, Lizzie Curious, Sue Cho, Wynter Gordon, Mr Eyez, Jaba and JES. “Turn It Around” on which the vocals are performed by JES, was rated #5 on MTV Buzzworthy’s list of 5 Must Hear Pop Songs of the Week and the electro
jam “Makes Me Feel Good,” peaked at #8 on Beatport’s Electro House chart.

In a recent interview, Robbie explained his excitement about the album’s release: “This is album is my best work to date. I started it in my Ibiza studio in the summer of 2011 and finished it in Miami. I have tried and tested every tune to make sure it rocked the dance floor. Mission Accomplished.” And it can’t be denied when listening to the album’s track list: Robbie Rivera exemplifies amazing production ability and a keen understanding of EDM today with “Dance or Die”. It’s a true embrace of modern electro music combined with his trademark progressive sound, which seamlessly transitions from pop, with tracks like “In the Morning” featuring Wynter Gordon and “It’s A Feeling” featuring Lizzie Curious, to hard-hitting electro with ”Dance Your Ass Off” featuring Mr. Eyez, all the way to a tribal version of “Forever Young”.


01. In The Morning (featuring Wynter Gordon)
02. All We Are (featuring Blake Lewis)
03. Turn It Around (featuring JES)
04. Dance Your Ass Off (featuring Mr. Eyez)
05. Been So Long (featuring Jaba)
06. Zoomas (with David Solano)
07. Miami
08. It’s A Feeling (featuring Lizzie Curious)
09. I Want More (featuring Steve Edwards)
10. Makes Me Feel Good
11. Ding Dong (with Tommy Lee & DJ Aero featuring Sue Cho) (Main Mix)
12. Starlight
13. Forever Young |

Sharing is Caring!

{ 0 comments… add one now }

Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post: