Post image for Richard Durand’s New Radio Show, “Versus The World”

Richard Durand’s New Radio Show, “Versus The World”

by Ian on 13/03/2013

in Trance News

Richard Durand – Mr In Search of Sunrise – has begun a new radio show concept known as Versus The World. Launching on the 22/02, Durand says the radio show will explore a broader scope of musical styles. Here’s what Richard had to say,

“It’s been a great experience and we’ve shone the light on some amazing music. Now though, after a 100+ shows, the time is right to change things up. In keeping with Versus The World album, the V.T.W. Radio Show is going to explore a much expanded scope of musical styles… and whole lot more besides.”

The first episode kicked off with some solid trance – so don’t be too alarmed trance fans if you immediately thought he was turning the way of trouse like so many other “trance” DJs. Here’s the tracklist to ease your mind:

01. DNS Project – Shatter
02. Alex O’Rion – Suncatcher (Original Mix)
03. EDU – Tabula Rasa
04. Oliver Smith – Pressure
05. Tritonal feat. Jenry R – Something New (Rafael Frost Remix)
06. Richard Durand – Destination Prague [Trancefusion 2013 Anthem]
07. Leon 78 – About Her (Igor Dyachkov & U-Jeen Remix)
08. Harry Square – Slip & Slide (Original Mix)
09. Skytech – No Need For Words
10. Alex Morph & Protoculture – Waking Up The Stars
11. Ferry Corsten feat. Betsie Larkin – Stars (Alex O’Rion Bigger Room Mix)
12. Solarstone & Clare Stagg – Jewel (Pure Instrumental Mix)

The monthly show is broadcasted on several global radio shows and can also be downloaded as a Podcast through YouTube, Vimeo, Soundcloud & iTunes.

Sharing is Caring!

{ 0 comments… add one now }

Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post: